The concept of the Hôtels Littéraires
Four-star hotels devoted to our favourite writers

 

The Hôtels Littéraires were created by the collector and booklover Jacques Letertre in tribute to his favourite writers, to share his enthusiasm with all visitors and offer them an opportunity to immerse themselves in the worlds of the greatest authors. Every detail of these four-star establishments is carefully thought out to offer a different artistic and cultural approach, so everyone can find a customised approach to (re)discovering the work and personality of these writers.

In Unesco’s 2030 Calendar, the dimension of culture is included as a keystone of sustainable development, with the idea of making it accessible to as many people as possible. To meet current societal challenges, and to contribute to general interest, our company has decided to put its resources at the service of this project.
The Société des Hôtels Littéraires has therefore set itself the mission of making French literature accessible to a wider audience by making a hotel stay a literary and artistic journey of an author’s works.
To disseminate the works of famous French writers to its visitors. and to make them aware of new artistic worlds, our hotel offer includes creative cultural content, thereby contributing to the development of sustainable tourism.

With the leadership of Alban Letertre, Managing Director, the Hôtels Littéraires became pioneers of the ecological transition in the tourism industry. We joined the Coq vert community, part of the BPI, a very close partner. We are proud to be a Scout member in order to help other companies willing to participate in this fundamental evolution of the hotel industry.

All our hotels have received the international Green Key label, the first international and sustainable label which proposes to act for sustainable tourism.

In everyday life, it means 
•    Offering Sustainable products 
•    Working on energy savings 
•    Buying from local producers
•    Limiting food waste 
•    Using Eco labeled Products 

Discover our environmental policy here

Le Swann is the first hotel in Paris to be entirely devoted to Marcel Proust and his iconic work, In Search of Lost Time.  This four-star hotel, situated in the historically Proustian district of the Plaine Monceau, enables visitors to immerse themselves in the world of France's most famous writer.

The aim of this Hôtel Littéraire is to enable guests to discover or rediscover the life and work of Proust in Paris in a warm and welcoming setting.  The unique decoration, a collections area, multilingual libraries featuring rare editions and personalised rooms create an original atmosphere with refined Parisian charm.

This unique signature style can also be found in the other Hôtels Littéraires in Paris, Rouen, Clermont-Ferrand and Biarritz, each devoted to the writers Gustave Flaubert, Marcel Aymé, Arthur Rimbaud, Alexandre Vialatte and Jules Verne.

Find out more about our collection of Hotels Littéraires

In Montmartre, a short stroll from the Moulin de la Galette, is the Hôtel Littéraire Marcel Aymé. 

Situated in the charming Rue Tholozé, the Hôtel Littéraire Marcel Aymé pays tribute to the author of the Tales of the Perched Cat and Across Paris, who was an iconic figure in Montmartre.

16, Rue Tholozé - 75018 PARIS

Website

A stone's throw from the Gare de l'Est railway station, the fifth Hôtel Littéraire - and third establishment in Paris- pays tribute to the man who reinvented poetry, Arthur Rimbaud.

6 Rue Gustave Goublier, 75010 PARIS

Website

The Hôtel Littéraire Gustave Flaubert, situated near the Place du Vieux Marché in Rouen, pays tribute to this Norman writer in the city in which he was born, and where he spent most of his life.

33 Rue du Vieux Palais, 76000 ROUEN

Website

In Clermont-Ferrand, in the Place Delille, is the Hôtel Littéraire Alexandre Vialatte.  Close to the basilica of Notre-Dame du Port, a jewel of Romanesque art, it's an ideal starting-point for exploring the city where Alexandre Vialatte, the "notoriously unknown" novelist, journalist and translator, lived for several years.

16 Place Delille, 63000 CLERMONT FERRAND

Website

 

In 2021:  The Hôtel Littéraire Jules Verne in Biarritz

The Hôtel Littéraire Jules Verne faces the Atlantic Ocean, which so inspired Verne to write his "Extraordinary Voyages."  It celebrates the author of Around the World in Eighty Days and Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Sea in a decorative setting that pays tribute to great discoveries and the spirit of adventure.
Immerse yourself in the Biarritz of the Belle Époque era at this new, must-visit address on the Basque coast.

Website

+33(0)1 45 22 80 80 reservation@hotel-leswann.com
Please confirm the captcha

Le concept des Hôtels Littéraires
Des hôtels quatre étoiles dédiés à nos écrivains préférés

 

Les Hôtels Littéraires ont été conçus par le collectionneur et bibliophile Jacques Letertre en hommage à ses écrivains préférés afin de faire partager sa passion à tous les visiteurs et de leur proposer une immersion dans l’univers des plus grands auteurs. Chaque détail de ses établissements quatre étoiles est pensé pour offrir une approche artistique et culturelle différente afin que chacun trouve un accès sur mesure pour (re)découvrir l’œuvre et la personnalité de ces écrivains. 

Dans le Calendrier 2030 de l’Unesco, la dimension de la culture comme clef de voûte du développement durable est inscrite avec l’idée de la rendre accessible au plus grand nombre. La Société des Hôtels Littéraires s’est donc assigné la mission de rendre la littérature française accessible à un plus large public en faisant du séjour hôtelier un voyage littéraire et artistique chez un auteur.
Pour diffuser les œuvres d’écrivains français célèbres auprès de ses visiteurs et les sensibiliser à de nouveaux univers artistiques, notre offre hôtelière propose un contenu culturel créatif, participant ainsi au développement du Tourisme Durable.

Sous l’impulsion d’Alban Letertre, Directeur Général la Société des Hôtels Littéraires s’investit également dans une démarche RSE (Responsabilité Sociétale des Entreprises) avec le souhait de contribuer aux enjeux du développement durable.

Nous nous inscrivons parmi les pionniers de la transition énergétique et écologique dans le milieu touristique : nous avons rejoint la communauté Coq vert de la BPI dont nous sommes membre éclaireur afin d’aider à notre tour les entreprises soucieuses de participer à cette indispensable évolution du secteur hôtelier.

Tous nos hôtels ont reçu le label international Clef verte, le 1er label de tourisme durable pour les hébergements touristiques et les restaurants, qui propose d’agir pour un Tourisme Durable.
 
Au quotidien, cela signifie :
•    Des produits durables 
•    Des économies d’énergie 
•    Des produits locaux en circuit court 
•    Limiter le gaspillage alimentaire 
•    Des produits éco labélisés

Retrouvez ici notre charte environnementale

Le Swann est le premier hôtel à Paris entièrement consacré à Marcel Proust et à son œuvre emblématique, À la recherche du temps perdu. Dans le quartier historiquement proustien de la plaine Monceau, cet établissement quatre étoiles propose aux visiteurs une immersion dans l’univers du plus célèbre écrivain français. 
Cet Hôtel Littéraire a pour ambition de faire (re)découvrir la vie et l’œuvre de Proust à Paris dans un cadre chaleureux. La décoration originale, un espace de collections, des bibliothèques multilingues d’éditions rares et des chambres personnalisées créent une ambiance originale au charme parisien raffiné. 
Une signature d’exception que l’on retrouve dans les autres Hôtels Littéraires à Paris, Rouen, Clermont-Ferrand et Biarritz, tour à tour dédiés aux écrivains Gustave Flaubert, Marcel Aymé, Arthur Rimbaud, Alexandre Vialatte et Jules Verne. 

Découvrez la collection des Hôtels Littéraires

À Montmartre, à deux pas du Moulin de la Galette, l’Hôtel Littéraire Marcel Aymé.

Dans la charmante rue Tholozé, l’Hôtel Littéraire Marcel Aymé rend hommage à l’auteur des Contes du chat perché et de La Traversée de Paris qui fut une figure emblématique de Montmartre.

16, rue Tholozé, 75018 PARIS

Site Web

À deux pas de la gare de l’Est, le cinquième Hôtel Littéraire – et troisième établissement parisien - rend hommage à celui qui réinventa la poésie, Arthur Rimbaud.

6 rue Gustave Goublier, 75010 PARIS

Site Web

À Rouen, près de la place du Vieux Marché, l’Hôtel Littéraire Gustave Flaubert rend hommage à l’écrivain normand dans la ville qui l’a vu naître et où il a passé la plus grande partie de sa vie. 

33 rue du Vieux Palais, 76000 ROUEN

Site Web

À Clermont-Ferrand, place Delille, se trouve l’Hôtel Littéraire Alexandre Vialatte. Tout près du joyau de l’art roman qu’est la basilique Notre-Dame du Port, voici un point de départ idéal pour découvrir cette ville dans laquelle Alexandre Vialatte, romancier, journaliste et traducteur « notoirement méconnu », vécut plusieurs années.

16 Place Delille 63000 Clermont-Ferrand

Site Web

 

Face à l’océan Atlantique qui l’inspira tant pour écrire ses « Voyages extraordinaires », l’Hôtel Littéraire Jules Verne célèbre l’auteur du Tour du monde en quatre-vingts jours et de Vingt Mille lieues sous les mers dans une ambiance décorative qui met à l’honneur les grandes découvertes et l’esprit d’aventure. 

Une immersion dans le Biarritz de la Belle Époque et la nouvelle adresse incontournable de la côte basque. 

Site Web

+33(0)1 45 22 80 80 reservation@hotel-leswann.com
Veuillez valider le captcha